Prayer When a Husband/Wife Commits Adultery

file6101306948456

“Heavenly Father you know how broken my heart is. I feel hurt, abandoned, angry, confused and tormented. Lord, come into my heart and heal it. Touch every part of me that is broken and aching. Heal the hurt of my husband/wife betraying me. Heal the hurt of my husband/wife lying to me. Lord I have so many hurts please heal them all. Lord, give me wisdom. I’m not sure what to do. As you speak to me give me the courage to follow through.

Lord, give me new direction. I know with you all things are possible. I would ask that you would show my husband/wife the wrong he/she has done. Show him/her the pain he/she has caused. Convict him/her. Turn his/her heart around to want to do right. Give him/her a new heart. Lord, I am asking that you would heal our marriage. I know with you all things are possible. I pray my husband/wife would be willing.

In the name of Jesus I now pull down this demonic spirit of ADULTERY – it has NO POWER over me, my spouse and our marriage. SATAN – get your hands off of our marriage in Jesus name! I now claim healing, restoration, love and forgiveness over our marriage, our family and our relationship. I now confess that Satan’s powers are broken and Jesus rules and reigns over our marriage. I now claim complete restoration in our relationship.

Lord, I cannot forgive him/her. I feel so much anger, hate and bitterness. Lord, I allow YOU to forgive him/her through me. Lord, during this time I ask that you would fill me with your love. You have never abandoned me. You have never forsaken me. I put my trust completely in you. Hold my hand as I walk this difficult journey. Send angels to minister to me.”

In Jesus name I pray.

amen

Friend, I encourage ¬†you to say this prayer out LOUD, with authority. Say it first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Every time you feel out of control or upset repeat this prayer. God is on YOUR side. I am praying for you. Satan’s powers are broken.

19 responses

  1. I have been struggling to break free from an adulteress affair and now my husband says it’s over. But I’m struggling to fight this feeling of hopelessness. I love my husband but I was trapped in lust and lies. I want my marriage but I fear I’ve hurt him one too many times. I’m going to fight for this. I have too.

  2. Please pray for me to understand. Why i feel so rejected by my husband. He is the one eho had the affair he is the one that brroke my and kids heart. Why should i keep fighting for our marriage and family. When he does nothing to make. Things right or better. When will my prayers. Be answered. When?

  3. Very glad to come across this wonderful prayer which gives hope for hopeless people like me.Need your prayers for the healing of my heart and the ability to forgive my husband.Also that he may be able to look into his faults n accept it graciuosly.I want him back in totality.

    • kindly pray for me Jackie.A very difficult time for me in life. Somthing absolutely unexpected from my husband.I have a strong beleif hes been brainwashed by the other woman.Pray that he should never be attracted to her in life hereafter and he understands the hurt caused to me.

  4. Please help me Pray for my husband.. The Lord knows what he struggles with. I will always pray that the Lord can put Love In my heart, not hate for him.

  5. This prayer is a true blessing for me at this very tough time of my life. God bless you for sharing this post. I feel at peace with my heart, reading this.

  6. My husband left me two weeks ago. i have been struggle to keep up how to remove the obstacle that been bother me. Lord i want fight the demon that keep bother my marriage

  7. It’s a blessing that I found your blog. It helps me alot with regards to healing my heart because it’s hard to wake up with a heavy heart and a broken spirit.. thank you for this prayer may godbless you

    • I am so thankful for this prayer.
      My husband has been abusive for the past 5 years. I stood by even he became violent. I guess it was part of stress of us working so many hours, for material ambitions.
      I have been through a lot. I lost my job, my registration was suspended and all trials.
      I managed to forgive him in my heart and.surrendered everything to GOD.
      I acknowledged my mistakes and regretted for how many times God knocked on me but I never have surrendered everything until all ordeal.
      My husband was having an affair.since.2011 not until last year he totally left us after i had been going through crisis in my career and.everything.
      Despite all he has done, i have forgiven him. I am praying that he will have Restoration and will seek Christ.as.he is totally lost and his.mistress as well that she will realised the destruction she has done to our family.
      That Together me and my husband will seek God’s love and in unity.
      Please pray for my husband.

Leave a Reply

