How Do You Wake Up?

file2631264171075

Do you wake up with a list of concerns and tasks on your mind?  Do you wake up just trying to get ahead of the day?

The way we should wake up is with praise on our lips.  You see, no matter what you are going through you are on God’s mind.

Ps. 139:17 tells us “How precious are Thy thoughts about me O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I should count them they would outnumber the sand.  When I am awake I am still with thee.”

In other words God is thinking about you all day long, all night long.  If you were to try to enumerate the amount of thoughts God has towards you, it would be like counting the sand on the seashore.  Not only that but the psalm goes on to say that when you awake you are “all tangled up with God’s thoughts about you!

God just can’t take His mind off of you!   He is crazy about you!  There is no one on earth like  you, because He created you in the most beautiful and unique way! Say this out loud right now

“I am wonderfully created. I love myself.  I accept myself just as I am.”

Get in the habit of saying this all day long.  It is a powerful tool.

Satan is continually at work to try to get you discouraged, despondent, depressed and disliking yourself.  One of the most powerful tools to fight him is to learn to love ourselves.

How do you awake each morning?  Make it a new habit to awaken with praise on your lips because you are deeply loved by your Heavenly Father and He cares about all your concerns.

Leave a Reply

