BROMELAIN – A Wonderful, Natural Pain Medicine

Everything that you digest must pass through your liver.  Every Advil, Aleve and Aspirin has an effect on your liver.  In time, too much of pain meds. can slowly destroy your liver or significantly reduce the health of your system.  That is why it is so important that you use NATURAL remedies as much as possible.

I recently was doing research on alternative medicines and found wonderful reviews about Bromelain. I purchased some to try it.  It tastes like pineapple candy.  As I began to take it for headaches, neck pain and various other pains I found wonderful results. When I recently had a friend over who had a horrible migraine I gave her a few to chew and she was amazed that within 30 minutes her pain was gone.

file000208744137

Bromelain is a mixture of protein-digesting enzymes found in pineapples. Pineapple has been used for centuries in Central and South America to treat indigestion and reduce inflammation. Bromelain, which is derived from the stem and juice of the pineapple, was first isolated from the pineapple plant in the late 1800s.

The German Commission  approved Bromelain to treat swelling and inflammation following surgery, particularly sinus surgery. Bromelain can be useful in treating a wide range of conditions, but it is particularly effective in reducing inflammation associated with infection and injuries.

Since it is a natural derivative the only possible side effects could be a mild case of diarrhea. I take anywhere from 6 – 8. I have used it for headaches, shoulder pain, neck pain and arm pain. It works amazingly well. I have a friend who is a construction worker. He is always taxing his body and getting aches and pains. He told me that he takes 20 a day and has found amazing relief from the pain. When I have given away bottles to various friends I always hear wonderful reports how Bromelain alleviated various aches and pain.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this natural pain remedy – you just have to try it for yourself.

It can be purchased online at Puritan’s Pride or at your local health food store. 

Leave a Reply

