Fasting to Get RESULTS

We simply fast for one reason – to get results. I want to share with you just a few amazing answers to prayer and fasting.

A  year ago, Michael, my husband, was diagnosed with prostate cancer. From the onset I felt that God was going to supernaturally heal him.  Over the course of this last year we did a lot of fasting and praying.  Each time Michael went to the doctor his PSA would drop lower and lower. Last week when he was again tested his numbers were normal.  His physician said “I have never seen anything like this. I see no reason to do a physical exam.   I will be at a physicians conference next week, can I bring up  your case?”

file0001929383691

When I was 22 I had the desire to be married.  I wanted God’s perfect match for me. I decided to fast and pray that God would send me my husband.  The first day of my fast I met Michael.  He is the love of my life. We have now been married 30 years.

A few years later we were living in New Jersey.  The cottage we were renting was about to be tripled in rent.  We had nowhere to go.  We fasted and prayed for 4 days. On the fourth day we received  a letter stating that “Uncle Ted is apportioning out the land he owns in Florida and you have been given a quarter of an acre.”  We built our first home in Deltona, Florida and had many happy days there.  

When you fast with a right heart, it is very powerful. When you fast, meeting the requirements God lays out this is what God promises in Isaiah 58:  

He will bring healing.  He will bring  you wisdom and direction.  You will call to Him and He will say “Here I am, what do you have need of?” God will give you purpose, peace and joy. Depression and hopelessness will be broken off of you.

Are you ready for change in your life?

Are you needing God to answer prayer?

Ask God to show you what to fast and how long to fast.

Something powerful is about to happen.  When it does, I want to be the first to know.

Leave a Reply

