DEMONS are Real

Demons like you to think that they are not real.  The more that they are exposed the more we can focus on fighting them.  People use the word “Ghosts” but it would be better to call them demons – evil, fallen angels.  The bible tells us clearly that when we are dealing with hateful, hurtful and mean people we aren’t just dealing with a person.  Eph. 6:12 tells us

“We do not wrestle against flesh and blood but against rulers, against powers, against world forces of darkness, against spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.” 

file6211233874613

It is the dark nature of demons and the flesh that makes people so evil.

I have spoken to many people who have had demonic encounters.

A lot of people think that they are the only ones that have had demonic experiences.  Most people will experience a demonic encounter at least once in their life.  

Julie came to me for counseling. Her husband was very controlling and abusive. She began to fast and pray for him and their marriage.  One night she was awoken by a very strong demonic presence in the room.  She looked over at her husband who was asleep in bed.  A tall, black hooded figure was standing behind him. There were several balls that floated in the air.  The demon had his hands over the balls.  It was as though he was performing a ritual over her husband.  Julie began to pray and take authority over the demon and it left.  

Late one afternoon my kids were playing in our backyard. My one daughter was 7 years old at the time. She came running into our house terrified. She said that she had just seen a short, black hooded demon walking slowly towards our house.

A friend had been struggling with the fact that her husband was a Wiccan. She was renting an apartment in a distant city. One night – about 2 a.m. she heard a knock on the door. She was trying to put on the light and then saw someone standing in the room. She thought it was a thief! She was scared – turned the light on  – but the person was gone. She looked outside and there was nothing. She decided to go back to sleep. She turned to put the light on – the person was there again. She asked what he wanted – there was no answer – then he disappeared.  She couldn’t sleep after that.  I am certain that the Wiccans sent out a demon to torment this Christian woman.

Not too long ago I had been praying against Wiccans and witchcraft. One evening – about 10 p.m. I was laying awake in my bed. I was listening to my husband walking in the bathroom. All of a sudden – as if a demon were right in front of my face – I heard a large, roaring growl – it was very demonic sounding. I screamed in surprise. Then I became mad. Then I laughed. I knew that all they could try and do was attempt to frighten me – nothing more. I have no doubt the Wiccans sent this demon to try to frighten me.

file000313992053

Many years ago I was staying alone in our home in Deltona, Florida. It was the night before I was to move out-of-state. I was in a deep sleep when a huge, red-haired, Amazonian woman began to wrestle with me. She had long nails and dug them into my skin. I began rebuking this demon and covering myself under the blood of Christ. The wrestling probably lasted about 5 minutes – although it felt like 30. With all the power and authority of Christ I commanded this demon to leave. When I awoke I was exhausted. I prayed, read Psalm 91 and asked the Lord what had just happened. He said –

“This spirit of Jezebel has come from your Aunt – who has a demon of witchcraft and doesn’t want you to leave the state of Florida so she can continue to have control over you.”

Everyone has heard of haunted houses.  This is where demons have chosen to remain to torment those who live there or who visit.  We were living in a house that was 150 years old. It had been used for Satanic rituals. We had many terrifying events occur in our home – even though we had prayed and anointed the house. One night my 14-year-old daughter came running into our bedroom. She said “Mom – I hear footsteps outside my bedroom.” I told her not to worry that it was probably mice. To comfort her I told her I would sleep in bed with her. Her bedroom was down a long hall. When we were settled in bed my daughter fell fast asleep. I began to pray. Then I heard them – slow footsteps on the wooden floor – as though a man was pacing outside her bedroom. I fell asleep praying.

Another night in the same home my other daughter came running into our bedroom. “Mom – my whole bed is shaking. At first I thought it was my imagination. So I put my hand on my night table – it too was shaking.” Shaking of beds is a common way that demons use to terrify people. One haunted hotel on Mackinac Island in Michigan has a room that the bed regularly shakes violently. The management has had to bolt down the bed due to the constant complaints from guests.

The main goal of demons is to alarm and frighten those around them.  Because we are fighting these demons through spiritual warfare we must use Spiritual Armor (see Armor of God).

If you are a born-again believer you have all power and authority over all the demons of hell.  Satan’s powers were broken when Jesus went to the cross. Col. 2:15-17 tells us “When he had disarmed the rulers and authorities (of hell) He made a public display of them having triumphed over them.”

In other words every Christian has power over Satan and his demons.  Satan’s powers were disarmed – broken – taken away. But we must appropriate that power – or the demonic realm will wreak havoc over us. Either we take the authority or they take it – there is no in between.

If you are not a Believer you have no power – see How to get to Heaven https://jackieosinski.wordpress.com/2011/09/07/how-to-get-to-heaven/ Demons tremble at those who know and understand their authority in Christ.  

“When Jesus took away the armor of the demonic rulers and authorities He made a public display of them having triumphed over them.” Col. 2:15

This means ALL Satan’s powers, weapons, tools and tactics were broken when Jesus went to the cross. We must stand in power, faith and fortitude that we have ALREADY triumphed in Christ. Stand!!!!!

Do you know your authority?

(To take authority over demons in your home – See  Ownership of Your Home https://jackieosinski.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/ownership-of-your-home-life-relationships/

One thought on “DEMONS are Real

  1. You just don’t know how much I needed to read this. I’ve been a Christian for years now but just recently began learning about the authority we have in Christ. Thank God we do because I have constant and repititious situations where I need to use it. Or at least where I will learn to use it boldly.
    I experience ASP and OBE on a very regular basis. Initially, I was frightened when I realized my spirit was being slowly pulled into the evil spirit world, or so it seems. Im still researching exactly what ASP (Awareness during Sleep Paralysis) is, but I know it’s a state your body experiences where your spirit and body are no long in accord.
    I have seen my own body sleeping motionless between covers before. I sometimes hear deep, menacing laughter and running footsteps WHILE my eyes are open (but Im still technically asleep because I’m unable to scream or move) I used to think it was maybe one of the family members I’m currently living with, but when I fully awake from Sleep Paralysis I remember I’m the only one home.
    I will read more on our authority. I know God’s word is our only real weapon in the armor of defense we are given, so it’s about time I use the same lil’ game the enemy tries to use and frighten him. 🙂 Thanks again so much for the information. I’ve been greatly blessed and encouraged with it! Stay blessed!

Leave a Reply

