What to Do When People Don’t Like You

It’s just a fact of life that there will always be people who don’t like you.  I certainly have  had my share and I am sure you have had yours. Isaiah 53:3 tells us twice that Jesus was DESPISED. Whatever Jesus went through on the cross was completely for your sake and mine – not His own.

13846583408zzsg

 

Since the Word tells us that He was hated, disliked and despised by men it means that He took all the dark feelings others have about you and nailed them to the cross.

He bore shame, hate, sorrow, grief and despair so that you no longer have to bear it.  

Your job is to daily, hourly transfer all those hurtful feelings to the cross – where they belong.  All those people who dislike you – let them go. They are not your concern, they are God’s. Release them into God’s hands.

Each time you feel rejected, dejected and sorrowful because of those who don’t like you take a moment to say a simple prayer like this:

“Lord, I now take authority of these hurt feelings. I refuse to allow REJECTION to minister to me. I command feelings of rejection to leave me now in Jesus name. I acknowledge that you took all my sorrow, grief and rejection on the cross for me. I thank you for that. I release my mind to have peace and joy because you suffered and died for my well-being.” In Jesus name I pray.  Amen.

Friend you are deeply loved by the Father.

One thought on “What to Do When People Don’t Like You

Leave a Reply

