Prayer for a Workaholic Husband

file3771267979652

“Dear Lord, you know that my husband prefers to be at work than at home with his family. Lord I am asking that you show him the error of his ways. Lord, please show him how much he is hurting his family. Lord show him that his life is out of balance. Father I ask that you would give me the power to stop nagging and complaining – it is only making things worse. Give me the power of the Holy Spirit to keep my mouth shut. Each time I am tempted to say something help me to just say “He’s yours Lord” and once again place him in your hands.”

“Lord, begin to show me how to make my home a place my husband wants to come  home to. Speak to him in dreams. Touch his heart and take away the hardness. Make him tender towards his family. Lord I pray that he would fall in love with his family. Lord I know that you instituted family and it is your divine will for families to grow in love toward one another. I pray that your love would begin to flow through _______’s heart and in turn give him the desire to be with his family.”

“Satan, every plan that you have set out against our family has been broken at the cross in Jesus name. I command that you now get your blinders off  _______ ‘s mind. I now release ________’s mind to know God’s will for his life that he will fulfill God’s will for his life.  I will not stop praying until I see my husband set free from this bondage. I know that God is bigger than this situation and I choose to believe God’s Word and His promises. Lord, I now entrust __________ to you. He is yours. I thank you that you are now at work in this situation.”  In Jesus name we pray.  amen

Friend, as you are saying this prayer I am praying for you and  your family. Stop nagging and begin trusting. See posts under Fasting and Prayer. You are richly loved.

8 thoughts on “Prayer for a Workaholic Husband

  1. Please pray for my husband and our family. My husband focuses on work and on climbing a social ladder. It keeps him away from home and is destroying our family life.

    • Joyce-
      I pray that you and your husband sit together this evening and talk to God in prayer. Then talk about God in your life. I speak His goodness over your life and His love in you. He will move mountains – I ask Him to move you two closer together bound in God’s love.

      “This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for each other.” 1 John 3:16

      Lay down your life so that you may gain the fullness of the Lord. In this is all things are good.

      Rick – Mountain Streams Prayer Team Member

  2. Please keep My whole family in your prayers and please pray for my husband to find its way back to my heart. For us to fall in love with one another more than ever to love and trust andbelieve in each other

Leave a Reply

