Prayer Against Anger Out of Control

 

Dear Lord I know that I have anger issues. Too many times I have lashed out at people and said hurtful words. Forgive me for all the times I have hurt others through my anger. My anger has been controlling me not me controlling it. First I ask that you would come in and heal those areas of my heart where I have been wounded – these hurts have caused me to react out of my pain instead out of love. This anger will no longer have control over me – for God has given me power over all things.

file5291271682132Your Word tells us to be “Quick to hear, slow to speak…… slow….. to…..anger.” Each time I am angry I will choose to take a deep breath and rein in my anger. I will say this bible verse to calm my emotions.  Satan you can no longer have control over my emotions. Holy Spirit come and fill all the dark places of my mind and heart. Give me greater self-control. Help me to recognize when I am about to lose control. Help me to be quick to repent and to start all over again.   In Jesus name I pray.    amen

3 thoughts on “Prayer Against Anger Out of Control

  1. I WANA THANK GOD FIRST AND FOREMOST, ALSO WHOM EVER HAS PUBLISHED THIS PRAYER FOR ALL TO SHARE. IN MY PERSONAL LIFE I HAVE NOW BEEN IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH A MAN THAT I KNOW LOVES ME VERY MUCH BUT, HE ALSO HAS AN EXTREMELY BAD TEMPER!!! WHICH ALSO CAUSES ME TO BECOME ANGRY BECAUSE OF THE VOLOTIVITY THATS BROUGHT TOWARDS ME.SO NOW IM GRATEFUL FOR LORD’S PRAYER FOR PEACE.
    AMEN 🙂

  2. I am in awe Right now!!! It’s like GOD has spoken through you to me, I believe that he told you to send this to me. My dear I have been hurt all my life by family members, men, friends and people. It left me wounded and hurt and I’ve been carrying this anger/ temper inside from all the hurt and pain that about 4 weeks ago satan used me to attack my boyfriend X girlfriend because of jealousy and confusion, I was so sorry after the incident that I went down on my needs a scream out to JESUS to help me and from that peace that sweetness that I felt that monday evening july 3 2013. I went and got saved, and I promise GOD to walk with him forever. Thank you for this prayer!

    • Beloved friend, just this evening I had a very strong feeling that I needed to write this post about anger. It is so encouraging to hear that it ministered to you. May you find peace and a tranquil heart. You are deeply loved by the Father. You are beautiful just as you as.

Leave a Reply

