Prayer of Peace when You have Lost a Pet

13958049380ulie

Dear Lord, I come to you now with my heartache and grief over the loss of my beloved pet __________. First I thank you for the wonderful blessing that my pet was for me. I am so appreciative for the gift of having spent these years with _______.

I pray that the beautiful memories of me and _______ will never fade but become brighter and brighter. Lord, I ask that you would heal my hurting heart. I ask that you would help me to find strength each day without ______.

Lord, I believe there is a special place in heaven for all animals. Help me to live my life in such a way to honor you that I too will one day join _______ in heaven. Finally, give my heart healing and grace to continue to find joy in my journey, as I know my beloved pet would want me to do. May the gift of my precious pet always live in my heart and mind and may I know that it is only you who could have given me such a wonderful gift.  I pray all this in Jesus name. amen

1414608020yvl4n

 

 

139623705212lx5

1397666511d7zu2

One thought on “Prayer of Peace when You have Lost a Pet

  1. This could not have come at a more appropriate time. I had to put my 9 year old cat down last week due to renal failure.

Leave a Reply

